Morning’s Thankfulness


I figured since I was up this morning and already at my computer. . .  I had might as well write again.  Got to figure out a routine for this.  Today I am grateful for peace.   Different things I have read, like posts from Amy Keast (this one in particular), readings from Dr. Wayne Dyer (10 Secret for Success and Inner Peace; love the content AND the design; such a pleasing format), and Jason’s “Living in the Now” blog have given me inspiration this week.

I can’t believe it’s “summer vacation” and how completely stressed I’ve been!  I know it’s attributable to the job hunt/”new life” hunt that I’ve been on for months now.  Also, I haven’t closed a pretty big door yet, and it’s starting to gnaw at me.

::Random side note: I am ALSO grateful for spell-check: “‘Knaw’. . . Isn’t that the right spelling?”. . . .  “ohhh. . . ‘GNAW'”. . .  “Right. . .”:: (Crazy, wonderful English language!)

The last few days I’ve finely found some semblance of peace. Yes, there is a lot going on in my life.  Yes, there is plenty to worry about.  But why?  We were not put here to worry.  Remember the lilies of the field?  I don’t think we came to life with the purpose of worrying as much as possible.  That is not a life. Yesterday I visited a good friend who just had twins.  She is in a similar state in that she is making some major changes in her life, and she doesn’t know what’s going to happen next.  She said that it’s just going to work out; it has to. There was such peace in her house.  Her life is very simple right now, just her and her little ones.  She’ll pick one up and feed one.  Then, she’ll put her down and pick up her other little one and feed her.  One cries; she picks her up for a while.  Then, puts her down and picks up the other one.  She puts them down for a nap and now squeezes in time to pump.  She laughs that her food is often cold by the time she finally gets to it.  She says she still needs to work on her timing.  And it’s also so simple and beautiful . . . and peaceful.

I’m going to adopt a plan of peace in my life.  I’m going to continue with my 15 minute plan and continue to chug along, and I’m going to have some faith and enjoy what I have right here, right now.  It’s a gorgeous day today.  It would be a shame if I didn’t notice.

Image(s): FreeDigitalPhotos.net

2 comments

  1. Great post, and I’m glad that my words have given you some inspiration! Just keep your head up, and enjoy the positive aspects of your life, and the chaotic pieces will sort themselves out for the best! 😉

Leave a comment