IMG_1437.JPG

Look at my awesome hiking shoes!  I’ve decided to wear them anytime I leave the house, even for work!  That’s the beauty of creating my own dress code: if anyone asks, it’s an excuse to explain that I’m walking el Camino!

Today and Tuesday I wore them the whole day, and it was great!  Yesterday I made the mistake of walking too far into the lake (recently the walking path near my house), and I SOAKED my shoes.  They were still wet this afternoon, so I sicked a blow dryer on them for quite some time to wear them to work this evening.  I REALLY, really love these shoes.  My feet feel so loved in them.  Just getting the shoes makes the whole Camino trip worth it!  I can’t wait to see what they look like when I’m done walking 500 miles!  I have a feeling we’ll develop quite a bond. . .

Today I was blessed by two people sharing how I’ve inspired them.  One was grateful that I once insisted on paying her for what she had given me; it connected her to the Law of Prosperity and shifted her perspective on giving for free.  The other was inspired that I was “going for it” — jumping into this trip of el Camino!  She’s inspired to go after one of her bucket list trips!  I feel so fulfilled!

Overall a wonderful day today.  I had some great lessons with my students, I’m glad to have my shoes back, I’m amazed at how much energy I had today, I can tell I’m shifting and my confidence is building, and I’m anxious but excited about some changes I’m anticipating in how I go about my work.

Have a wonderful day, everyone!

Much love, many blessings. ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

