jakobsweg-747482_1920.jpg

This was from my Toastmaster’s speech today.  I wish you could have heard the Evaluator’s comments on it.  He is so poetic!  His evaluation was more beautiful than my speech!

I was inspired to write this based on an article I came across about 10 Ways el Camino “Sucks.”  I didn’t want to read it . . .  but I couldn’t resist.  And I’m glad I did read it, because — as it turns out — some of the reasons are actually good reasons for me to go!

1. I love travel. 

This is my dream, to travel.  I realized this a week or two ago when I was challenged in a mastermind to answer: What would you regret if you died next year? Travel.  That immediately popped into my head.  If I am to inspire visionaries, I must be true to my vision!

2.  It’s economical.

Sure, the plane ticket is a little pricey, but once I get there, it’s pretty inexpensive for a month-long trip!  Besides transportation to and from the airport, transportation is by foot.  No fancy excursions, just free views.The cheapest hostels are $6-$10. (The Euro is pretty close to the dollar right now.) And inexpensive local food is available along the way.

3. It’s an ancient, spiritual path.

The path is open to all backgrounds and beliefs, but honors the Catholic Saint James and before that had Celtic origins, once a born-again ritual on a path following the Milky Way.  I wish to have my own rebirthing, spiritual experience on this journey, connecting more with my purpose and with God.

4. There’s plenty of nature.

I often have to look for excuses or excursions to connect with nature.  For this trip, it’s built right in!  Though I will be sleeping in hostels and passing through towns and cities, a majority of my time will be spent outdoors in beautiful scenery.

5. It’s relatively safe.

I did hear of a few incidents on el Camino, but they are few.  Stealing is a concern, so I will be putting some appropriate measures into place.

6. It’ll be great physical activity.

I’ve been encouraged to spend time in nature and participate in repetitive, aerobic activity — Bingo!

7. There will be many people.

This path has apparently become very popular in recent years, and this was considered a “drawback” in the other article.  However, this is great for me, as far as safety in numbers, and this will be a great opportunity to meet some international folks and maybe make some friends (part of my dream!)  I MAY need to be clear that I need my meditative time, though.  I’ll need to find a balance between socializing and reflecting.

8. I’ve been advised to go!

I received 2 intuitive reports recently, and in the last one, when the conductor asked: “Is this all?” the reporter responded:

We see this one is considering taking some type of journey.  We see it would be important for this one to do this, as there is much available in terms of the field of this one’s vibration. There is much moving in this one’s vibration, and this journey will assist this one to tap into that and then draw these desires into physical form, as this one’s vibration will change in this journey.

9: BONUS! I speak Spanish.

Another “problem” with el Camino is that locals don’t always speak English.  Well, I happen to speak Spanish!  Now I have a chance to practice my second language, too!

9. It’s a great first goal of many!

I have a feeling this is the beginning of many similar adventures.  I told a friend about, it and she asked why I chose this one over similar journeys in the U.S.  There are others?? I had no idea!  More for my bucket list!

We all have dreams, we all have our own path to walk. Think about where you want the road to take you this year.

To your dreams!

Much love, many blessings. ❤

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

