umbrellas-984149_1920.jpg

Here’s my full title: Flat, Narrow Feet; Sloping Shoulders; Long Torso and Short Legs; Far-Sighted and Astigmatism — And I’m “Perfect!”  (And those are just things that I was born with!)

I picked up Light Emerging: The Journey of Personal Healing again by Barbara Ann Brennan, and it’s fascinating.  I love how she separates us into 3 selves: the Mask Self, the Lower Self, and the Higher Self.  The Mask Self is the facade we create to fit into society, the Lower Self is the part of us that focuses on separation and has lost sight of who we are and where we came from.  And the Higher Self is the part of us that is “clear and loving without any struggle” and “connected to our individual divinity within.”

What I picked up from Brennan today is both the value of awareness and acceptance.  Ultimate pain and sickness is not created by who we are but by what we repress.  We come into this life trying to protect ourselves, afraid of pain.  Pain that we bury within ourselves becomes a part of ourselves that is either later triggered into expression or buried deeper and deeper, becoming a wound that never heals and eats away at us.  We heal ourselves by going back into the pain, by bringing light to what we’ve kept in darkness.

I have a few things I’m practicing this week:

  1. Use the reframe: Ask myself: How can I see the light in this situation?  How can I use it for my own good and for the good of others?
  2. Recognize and accept: What am I feeling in this moment?  What am I afraid or ashamed of and wanting to repress?  And then fill myself with loving light and accept myself for what I am experiencing in that moment, remembering again who I really am.

Much love and many blessings. 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

