How Grateful Are You?

I have seen the above video a couple of times, and could watch it much more.  I think this was the inspiration for one of my Einstein shower thoughts about being grateful for every bit of my existence.

What if I remembered that I wasn’t taking any material things with me after this lifetime?  (Even my physical body!)  What if I woke up in the morning, grateful for the opening of my eyes?  Grateful to have this physical body?  Grateful for breath, for heart beats, for working body parts?  What if I were grateful for the carpet, floor, and house when I swung my feet over the side of the bed?  We could go on and on, right?

But, do you see?  I’m beginning to see that there is gratitude, and there is GRATITUDE.  Something I’d like to strive for, for sure.  I hope you enjoy the video. 🙂

Much love, many blessings. ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

