I am experimenting with my claircognizance.  For now I am only intentionally using it to pick the correct wisdom deck and appropriate cards, but I’d like to expand that to events throughout that day.

I’ve mentioned before that there are 4 clairs, different psychic abilities — at least there are 4 that I’ve heard of.  They are clairsentience, claircognizance, clairvoyance, and clairaudience.  Doreen Virtue tells us that we have the potential for all 4, but there are some that we’ve either developed more or tapped more than others.

I always thought clairsentience was my strongest and the one that I should depend on the most.  I am a very sensitive person and have very strong feelings and emotions.  However, I have found that my feelings can be very misleading.  I sometimes misinterpret my emotions, and this leads to poor decision-making.  So, in the past week I’ve looked into “just knowing” things.  I know I’ve used this almost unconsciously in teaching and coaching, and I’m thrilled at the resonance I’ve found with using it for readings from the angels, Ascended Masters, etc, and my inner self.

#1

the-dreamer-card

This is the card that began last week’s journey: “The Dreamer.”  It is so beautiful that the last card I’d picked before this for myself was “Dreams” (mentioned in my previous blog post).  Clearly there is a common theme here!  I picked this card in answer to the question: “What guidance do you have for me today?”  Very open-ended, right?  Dreams have been a theme in my life, before I even realized it, and I was thrilled to receive this card.

#2 The second time I drew this past week I asked for guidance on the first card: How can I achieve my dream? Advice on this, please!  And this time, I received this fantastic card:

focused-intention-cardIt makes perfect sense!  Clarity, focused intention.  Keep your attention on your dream, and make it happen!  I have begun to be more intentional in my life in general.  Today in the coaching call with my coach, Jacque, this same thought came up again.

#3 This card threw me off at first:

fertility-card

The card is “Fertility!”  (I am not planning on having children anytime soon!)  However, I knew there was likely a deeper meaning.  I received this card in response to a question about a piece of my dream.  During my first training as a Life Mastery Consultant I had received a very high (for me!) amount in my head for a yearly salary.  I was so out of vibration with the amount that I began to feel mildly ill, in my mind and even in my body!  I didn’t understand why this amount had come to me, and so I asked about it.  I knew from reading the card’s description (in the deck booklet) that the message was to allow myself the plentitude (abundance!) to create my dream and to live out my purpose.  A scary thought, but a lovely one.

#4 and #5

patience-cards

These two cards were very painful.  (Sometimes I don’t like to wait!)  I was drawn to 2 different decks and was awed that I received the same message from both decks.  My question was about a new branch of coaching that has not yet come to fruition.  I had been receiving positive signs from the angels about it, but I wanted to check in again to be sure.  The message is clear.  Divine timing is at play here.  Maybe I am not ready.  Maybe the organization is not quite ready.  (or both!) But stick with it, be patient and wait.

I received a similar message this morning when working with my coach.  I wanted to learn more about receiving and why it was sometimes a challenge for me.  She asked me to check in with my inner self, and the answer I got was that it was not time to explore this yet.  This was very frustrating to me!  Tears came to my eyes, and I instantly felt like a petulant child.  How could this not be in my best interest? Wouldn’t this help me be successful?  She then actually used the analogy of a child for me.  I could even see it.  There are things that we — not omniscient and not omnipresent souls, young beings limited by our senses on the physical plane — may not understand yet.  We can do damage to ourselves by messing with things outside their timing, just as children can harm themselves when exploring things that they cannot yet understand.

So, this is the beginning of my obedience, obedience to my inner self.  This week has been a challenging one for me, every day my ego sneaking in and wreaking havoc with my emotions until I realize it was ego all along and surrendering it all once again!  I encourage you to surround yourself with supportive teachers (spirit, people, and also recordings of great people!)  They have encouraged me and straightened me out when I feel “lost”!

Much love, many blessings. ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

