ID-100305372.jpg

How is self-expression going for you?  Are you listening?  Are you listened to?   You need both!

I don’t know about you, but I can tell pretty quickly when someone has pulled their attention away.  Maybe they got bored.  Or distracted.  Maybe they have a busy mind. (Lately I’ve been catching myself more often!)  But it’s so nice to feel like you have someone’s full attention.  Like they are fully present.  Just with you. Nowhere else.

Is it rarer these days?   Does it depend on the crowd you hang out with?  Or the types of people you come across?  It feels like we’re all in a hurry.  We’ve all got an agenda.  And we’ve all got pretty baubles that lead us astray . . . and away . . .

I’ve chosen a job that is listening.  Some feedback, evocative questioning.  A lot of listening, listening.  And I’ve found that when I am without my own coach I desperately miss having that someone to listen to me, too.

Who do you listen to?  Who listens to you?  And if it’s unbalanced, what do you do?

Much love, many blessings. ❤

Image courtesy of stockimages at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

