Hey, all!  The outline for Part III of What Lies Within is complete, but the story is not ready yet.  I hope to have it complete by next week.

So, I thought I’d share some classic stories that came up this week, and why they popped up.  (Have you read any of these?  Have any come up for you this recently?)

https://i2.wp.com/www.cybercrayon.net/readingroom/books/bp-benjaminbunny/images/BP-BB_350w-b.jpg

I strongly dislike rabbits, the wild ones.  They are everywhere, everywhere, everywhere, and they have been a nuisance to our garden, eating our strawberries last year and our purple flowers this year.  I always feel like Mr. McGregor when I complain about them!

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51CO7AtUlCL._SX336_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

My Sunday writing student is working on being more descriptive.  We talked about people watching, and I mentioned Harriet the Spy.  Great notetaking, but a dangerous practice. . .

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51OMP91O3KL._SX333_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

I actually haven’t read this book, but it came up during my Vision Workshop today when I talked about how dreams are not limited by age.  Laura Ingalls Wilder was in her 60’s when she published the famous Little House on the Prairie series.

https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/3/3c/If_you_Give_a_Mouse_a_Cookie.jpg

This is one of my favorites of the newer children’s classics, and it came up this past week during our Early Education Enrichment class.  It’s a clever book and great for sequence of events practice.  Kids love it!

I hope you had a wonderful weekend, everyone!   I’d love to hear about books that came up for you this week.  Much love, many blessings. ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

