Toastmasters

Mary Morrissey says: “We can never out-perform our self-esteem; but the good news is, we CAN change it.”

I went to a Reiki share today, and one of the participants randomly decided to draw cards between healing sessions.   The card for me was “Celebrate Yourself.”  And he told me to make sure I celebrate everything, even the small things.  It was a great reminder.

I received a wonderful outpouring of support for my first Toastmasters speech.  Part of me thought everyone was being overly generous in their comments, but another part said: “Yes!  I really did do a good job!”  All that really matters is what we think, right?  It’s amazing what a difference perspective can make.

I think about that a lot when I think of abundance and my current life situation.  It would be very easy to look at my life either way, as lacking abundance or as very abundant.  And really both can seem true.  It depends on which reality I choose.  I can look at my life as unstable and insecure or as free and bursting with opportunity.  I’ll choose the 2nd, thank you!

Everything seems to come down to having faith, being willing to take risks, and believing in oneself.  With the steps I’m taking, I’m beginning to see some results.  Since completing my first Toastmasters speech, I now really believe I’m a speaker.  Since taking the new improv class, I really believe that I’m a comedian.  Since the event Saturday, I really believe that I can share about my business and that it’s appealing to strangers. I’m also still eating fairly healthy foods, getting in some exercise each week, and blogging on schedule!

I also realized that I’m actually doing quite a lot of traveling — a very consistent dream of mine!  I traveled to Los Angeles for DreamBuilder Live in January, to the College of Metaphysics for Dream Awareness Weekend in February, to Los Angeles for Life Mastery Consultant training in March, to the College of Metaphysics for National Teacher’s Training in April, to DreamBuilder Live in Baltimore in June, and I’ll be traveling to Florida for the Shaklee conference in August, Los Angeles for followup training in September, South Carolina for a wedding in Fall, and Dallas for DreamBuilder Live in Fall, and Vegas in February with family friends.

Yippee! Celebrate!  Let’s lift ourselves up!  Remember how it goes: when we shine, we allow others to do the same!

Much love, many blessings. ❤

Comments on: "Wins & Weaknesses Wednesday: Celebrate Yourself" (2)

  1. congrats and yay for you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

