good-night-1505195_1920

I was traumatized by my dream this morning.  It put me in a funk that completely threw off my morning routine.  I actually talked with my sister about it before I posted it here because it involved her.

I dreamt that my sister was killed by a train.  I saw her from above, out a 2-story window.  She looked to be a little out of it and was walking along the tracks, sometimes on the tracks, then to the side and above the tracks, and back.  I wanted to warn her, but I think I was afraid she wouldn’t hear me.  A train came by and  somehow missed her.  But then another train came by, and after it passed I saw splattering on the track and knew she was dead.

I remember feeling completely devastated in the dream, that my life had might as well be over. I no longer wanted to live.  I thought I had to tell my dad, and I remember going to talk to him.  I asked him if he was sitting down for this (though I could see him in front of me), and then I told him.  I figured he’d be very upset, but he seemed to take it in stride, even telling me that one of Brian’s aunts had predicted that my sister would be killed by a train!

The translation:

I’ve often thought of my sister as my conscious mind.  In the School of Metaphysics we say that our fiancee/husband is representative of our entire subconscious mind, so since my sister is the very closest female in my life, I’ve seen her as my entire conscious mind.  Death = change.  So, I believe my dream is telling me that my entire conscious mind is changing, and an organization (symbolized by the train) is affecting that change (perhaps the Coop or my DreamBuilder/Life Mastery training).

This makes sense to me.  I’ve been making some major shifts, particularly in my relationship with a higher power and in spiritual writing.  I’m also overcoming perfectionism and putting more attention on being positive.  These are major changes.   That a very religious/spiritual aspect of myself was the one who predicted this change makes a lot of sense.

Have you ever dreamt of the death of someone extremely close to you?  Occasionally that is a precognitive dream, but often it symbolizes a major change happening within a part of yourself.  What internal changes have you been making recently? (If there was a death in your dream, what would that signify for you right now?)

Much love and many blessings. ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

