Apparently the lyrics I learned are a little different from the published ones! Here are the ones I learned . . .

Lyrics to “Corner of the Sky”

Everything has its season, everything has its time.

Show me a reason, and I’ll soon show you a rhyme.

Cats fit on the windowsill, children fit in the snow.

Why do I feel I don’t fit in anywhere I go?

 

Rivers belong where they can ramble,

Eagles belong where they can fly.

I’ve got to be where my spirit can run free.

Gotta find my corner of the sky.

 

Everyone has her daydreams.

Everyone has her goals.

People like the way dreams have of sticking to the soul.

Rain comes after thunder.  Winter comes after fall.

Sometimes I think I don’t come after anything at all.

 

Rivers belong where they can ramble,

Eagles belong where they can fly.

I’ve got to be where my spirit can run free.

Gotta find my corner of the sky.

 

And maybe some misty day you’ll waken to find me gone.

And far away you’ll hear me singing to the dawn.

And you’ll wonder if I’m happy there, a little more than I’ve been.

And the answer will come right back to you like laughter on the wind.

 

Rivers belong where they can ramble,

Eagles belong where they can fly.

I’ve got to be where my spirit can run free.

Gotta find my corner of the sky!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

