Perspective & On I Am

I’ve been thinking a lot about perspective.  Maybe you’ve heard: “Attitude is everything!” I feel that is my lesson this week.  I went into a dark place today, and I was afraid I wasn’t going to be able to get back out.  But I did.  And it started with a 60-second elevator pitch on positivity.  And ultimately I did get out — because I got distracted and forgot to keep thinking about myself.

So, there’s that lesson and also there’s the discovering of who I am.  And that I’m cool with it.  All of it.  All of who I am.  And that maybe the “You can’t tell me what to do” voice is coming up for me this week because I DO pay so much attention to what other people say.  And I’m realizing I do not need to.  I can receive and evaluate and decide.  For myself.  Ultimately I know what’s best for me, no matter what anyone else says!

Much love and self-discovery to you all this week. ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

