I started a new activity with one of my tutoring students.  I bought a few notebooks for him to choose from and kept one for myself, and we now spend the first 10 minutes of our session writing.  Last week he chose to have me give him a writing prompt.  Today he decided that he wanted us to give each other writing prompts.  They were both great!

Here was mine, tying in a little of my current life lessons into my fantasy story:

You got a letter from Hogwarts!

I didn’t know what to do!  I was so excited that I started jumping up and down .  Then I started crying and hugging my mom and dad.  Then, I started freaking out.  “I don’t know anything about magic!”  I said.  “Everyone will laugh at me!  I will fail all of my subjects!  I didn’t even know Hogwarts was REAL!”

Then, my friends Brian and Jorge came over and comforted me.  They said, “Teri, you’re being negative again. You need to think positively.  Wonderful things can happen, if you only believe.”  I relaxed and sighed a contented sigh because I knew that was true.  I hugged them both and ran up the stairs to begin packing my bags.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

