A Beautiful Day

IMG_0585

I’ve been looking for joy, and I found it today!  It was a wonderful day today.  I started with concentration and meditation exercises.  Then I went to the Y to swim, followed by a super hot shower and a few minutes in the sauna.  As I drove home, I listed all the things I was grateful for.  Then I headed over to see my mom and sis and we cooked up some food, listened to some metaphysical goodness and did some visioning homework.  We also did some goofy dancing and, my sister and I ended our visit with singing a few harmonized duets together. (“Come What May” from Moulin Rouge, “I Still Believe” from Miss Saigon, and “We Make a Beautiful Pair” from Shenandoah.  Then I headed over to the School of Metaphysics.  I had a pleasant, long talk with the director and then borrowed some audio recordings of some more awesome metaphysical content from one of my classmates.  (We plan on getting together to work on the study course together.)  Then, I attended the last class of the Spiritual Ethics course, led the Healing Service for the week, and had a jam session with the director and my dad in preparation for the Universal Hour of Peace on December 31st at the school. On my way home I listened to some of my more recent intuitive reports.   All in all a truly wonderful day.  I can’t wait to see what I dream about tonight.  (And, subconscious mind, PLEASE give me something that I can understand.  Seriously.)

Wishing you all a wonderfully, joyous week! ❤

Photo explanation: This was my creation for the day, my artsy outfit. (It looks a little better in person.) What’s fun about this is that every piece has a little story. I’ve had my glasses for around 5 years. (Thankfully, my vision hasn’t changed much.) One of the earpieces is chewed away from when Bowser was still in his chewing phase. The scarf is a recent purchase from Clothes Mentor, a resale shop near my house, after I first started changing my look to more of a Type 1 from Dressing Your Truth. The turtleneck is a Kohl’s purchase when I was looking for some simple backup tops for teaching. The necklace is Lia Sophia that I won at one of my friends’ parties. The purple frilled vest is a recent gift from one of my Metaphysics students after she noticed my wardrobe shift. The skirt is a purchase from a visit to Maplewood, Missouri during an SOM teacher’s conference. One of the girls had forgotten her teacher’s skirt, so we went walking to the nearby clothing shops together before the first meeting started, and we each purchased a skirt. The bright pink tights are from when I was in a Back Street Boys 80’s dance with other teachers from the elementary school where I used to work. The socks are. . . just regular socks. I think I ordered them on Amazon. And the shoes are ones that I was recently reunited with when my Mom was cleaning out her things. (They are so cute and perfectly snug around my narrow feet! Such a happy reunion. <3)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

