Joy is My Ideal

ID-100281267

This weekend one of the classes of the Bolingbrook School of Metaphysics put on a fundraiser with the theme of Gratitude.  We were asked to write what we were grateful for, and I put “Joy.” (It was a wonderful experience.  It opened up my heart quite a bit <3.)  Again, at our Spiritual Ethics gathering, when we were asked to write an ideal, I wrote one word: “Joy.”  It vibrates pretty high up on the David Hawkins scale.  I was shocked to discover he had put it higher than “love.”  So, I was immediately hooked.  Why not shoot for joy and get both? 🙂

This week we are to think about how we will reach our ideal.  Something I read recently reminded me of “the pursuit of happiness”.  Ultimately we all want to be happy, right?  So, what really makes us happy?  How will I achieve joy this week?

Love and joy to all of you. 🙂

Image courtesy of Stuart Miles at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Comments on: "Joy is My Ideal" (2)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

