Mary, Mary Everywhere

I’ve always been attracted to Mother Mary.  I’ve probably mentioned this before.  I grew up Catholic, and even after I left that path, I never lost my attachment to the Blessed Mother.  In my parents’ house I walked by Mary of Medjugorje in our hallway every day.

our-lady-of-medjugorje2c

The only gift I’ve ever wanted back is the Virgen of Guadalupe I gave my grandma after my trip to Mexico.

Our Lady of Guadalupe

I was fascinated and thrilled by the Mists of Avalon, and the comparison at the end of Mary to the Mother Goddess.

mists-of-avalon-02

And throughout my ups and downs with religion and spirituality, I kept this on my wall:

IMG_0547

The more I think on it, the more the theme emerges.  What did I choose for my confirmation name?  Mary.  (Who more perfect to choose as a saint?)

And when I met with my friend Lori for an energy session, who do you suppose she said that she saw behind me?  Though I didn’t understand it, my heart leapt for joy!

raphael and mother mary

I bring this up now because the synchronicities are recently becoming closer together.  At a Mind Body Spirit Expo last month I learned about Mary as an Ascended Master.  Just this week my teacher talked about receiving a vision of Mary.  Just yesterday my friend posted about a novena to Mary, and also my Mary, Queen of Angels cards arrived in the mail.

 

894_Mary__Queen_of_Angels_Oracle_Cards_-_Doreen_Vi_1

A few nights ago I invited Mary into my life to guide me in love and service.  . .  and I think she listened. ❤

Love and blessings to all you souls out there. ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

