The Re-Make of Teri K

I’ve been thinking a lot about changing my inside for the past 2.5 years.  And now I’m thinking about changing my outside, too.  For the longest time I’ve been proud to be plain.  I’ve been proud that I don’t care so much about how I look or that I don’t have as much money as others.  I think I thought that made me better.  I now realize that not only am I not any better (or worse!) than anyone else, but I want to be more abundant, and I want to be more expressive of my outer beauty and true outer self.

I’ve had thoughts for quite some time about how I’d like to see myself, but things really started rolling when I talked with Dr. Christine at the last National Teacher’s Meeting at the School of Metaphysics.  I looked into “Dressing Your Truth” by Carol Tuttle, and figured out pretty quickly that I was a Type 1. I now needed some clothes and hair to match my light, energetic personality! I knew what hair styles I’d been ogling and decided it was time to make the ‘do match the inner you (me)!

So, I made a hair appointment and began clearing out my closet.  Here are the results so far:

Part I: Old clothes. . .

IMG_0536

. . . New clothes!

IMG_0546

Part II: Old Hair. . .

Scan 1

. . . New Hair!

IMG_0544

More parts to follow. . .

This weekend I will focus more on my inner self, receiving a meditation report and immersing myself in the Still Mind weekend in Windyville, Missouri.  Details of that to follow also. . .

Love, light, and giggles to you all! ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

