ID-100134370I realized I’m starting to work with the suggestions from my  dharma report: I’m starting to follow the path of karma.  I’m following chains of thoughts a little further.  In the past few days I had a few interactions with one of my metaphysics students that really opened my eyes and helped me grow.  I had the chance to meet with her today and share it with her.  First, I had a situation where I needed to take immediate action, and I needed to meet with her immediately before going out of town this weekend.  I was worried she would feel inconvenienced and wouldn’t want to help.  I didn’t even want to talk with her.  But I realized from what we’d just been talking about in class that I needed to change my frame of mind. I needed to find a way to be comfortable with my request and to have faith that we could work it out. And she was perfectly fine and gracious and had no problem with my last-minute request.

Then today I had a situation where I had a last-minute potential job for the day, and it conflicted with this same meeting I’d planned with my student.  I stressed about it for hours in between my errands and tutoring appointments.  It was interesting to observe the paths of my thoughts: the frenzy and the anxiety, the repetitive thoughts, the blaming of other people for the circumstances that had necessitated this meeting, the blaming of myself, the belief that I could somehow, somehow make both work, resigning myself to limited sleep and extra driving, attachment to the potential for extra income, the nail-biting waiting for a returned call, and finally the resolution of sticking with the original plan and letting the job go.  It ended up working out great, and I am grateful for the precious time I had with my student.  And I realized that it was probably better that the job hadn’t worked out.  There was learning in that situation for all of us involved.

There is a lot I have left to learn about money and about the Laws of Prosperity and Abundance.  (My angel numbers messages continue to warn me to keep me thoughts out of the physical realm and focus on my life purpose.  Leave your needs up to us!) And there is a lot to learn about Karma.  But I feel like I’m on the brink of some big realizations.  I’m beginning to see how my frame of mind is preventing me from receiving and how I can begin to shift this.  I pray to God and the angels and Masters to help me with my next steps (because I’m not making it on my own yet!), and I look forward to the awesome things that are coming!

Love and blessings to you all. ❤

Image courtesy of Aduldej at FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

