Explorations

Last week my tutoring students inspired me to write.  The perfectionist in me kept me from doing anything about it for a while.  The part that says “I am enough” is now getting this down “on paper.”

It all started with one of my students accidentally reading “snailboat” for “sailboat.”  Genius!

I quickly came up with this:

“Why ride in a sailboat

When you could ride a snailboat!”

Fun with inventive compound words! Such potential!

Another student began some work with fiction writing.  He’s creating a fantasy/sci-fi/historical fiction work.  It already sounds great.  I found an article on super young authors, which we both found inspiring, though he was only impressed with the bestselling ones!

Finally, a new student told me the entire synopsis of a fantasy piece that she has already started writing.   She plans on finishing it in high school.  (She’s in elementary school now.)  I told her about the young authors article.  But she still insists it will be best that way. . .

I had a couple of other thoughts, but I have a cat on my foot, and I’m about to turn into a sweet potato, anyway, and so I remind myself “I am enough.  It is enough.”  And I bid you all good night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

