Tuesdays are now “Tribute Tuesdays”, and they were inspired by Pharrel Williams’s song “Happy” (which I plan to sing next week).  Every time I hear that song I burst with joy, and I began to think: “Why aren’t there more songs like this?”

Well, there are a lot of inspiring songs, and a lot of many different types of art that just move you. (This morning I started crying when I heard Samuel Barber’s “Adagio for Strings” on the radio.)  So. . .  on Tuesdays I want to highlight various works of art that have brightened my life to share the love and also give myself a chance for artistic expression.

My first tribute is to Amanda Marshall, whose song keeps popping up on my iPod shuffle at work. (Not a coincidence!).  She speaks to the disheartened and downtrodden, but really, who in this world wouldn’t like to hear someone say “I believe in you”?

Thank you, Amanda, for your beautiful inspiration.

Tribute to Amanda Marshall’s “Believe in You”

 

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

