Image courtesy of Daniel St.Pierre / FreeDigitalPhotos.ne

Image courtesy of Daniel St.Pierre / FreeDigitalPhotos.ne

I’m just now playing around with “Terrific Tuesdays” and “Thankful Thursdays.”  Maybe “Fun Fridays”?  But, I digress.

Today I am grateful for 3 ladies who have popped into my life who have really opened my heart and brightened my day.  (And I am grateful for MANY, MANY lovely ladies, but these are 3 featured tonight.)

The first is Beth, known to me as “ksbeth” on wordpress.  I understand that we’re supposed to write for the sake of writing, and I’m working on that, but I can’t help getting a little thrill from that little star notification in the upper right corner of my wordpress dashboard that lets me know someone has “like”d my latest post.  And most often that person is “ksbeth.”  🙂  My heart warms every time I see her little icon.  So, “ksbeth,” if you’re reading this, please know how grateful I am for your encouragement.  And to all of you reading this, her site “I didn’t have my glasses on. . .” is pretty interesting and inspirational, too, so you might want to “Like” some of her posts, too! (I just did!)

Second, is the cleaning woman at the warehouse where I work during the week.  I haven’t seen her in some time now, but I happened to see her again today, walking down the aisle with a big cart, and I swear she must be one of my angels.  She greeted me in Spanish as we passed, and we hugged and commented on how we hadn’t seen each other in a while.  We both had to get back to work, but as she was leaving she said in rapid succession that she was happy to see me, wished God’s blessing (Que Dios te bendiga), and told me I was looking “linda” (beautiful/lovely).  Flabbergasted and flattered, I called “Igualmente a todo!”  (Same to you on all of that!) as she departed.

Finally, I would like to speak about a fellow metaphysics student; I barely knew her before this past weekend, but I now believe she is another soul friend.  Magic happens on the car rides to and from weekends down at the National Headquarters for the School of Metaphysics, as any student will tell you! (That’s where some of the best learning happens!)  This woman gave me so much as we carpooled down and back home this weekend. Besides learning about her amazing life (which she humbly brushed off, saying that everyone has their own challenging experiences), I experienced the presence of a great teacher.  I told her that I felt like I was Mary — sister of Martha, from one of my favorite Bible stories — who sits at the feet of Jesus and soaks in all of his teachings.  I kept thinking:”This is amazing, what she is telling me.  All of this is exactly what I need to hear.  God must have sent her to me.”  The funny part was she kept saying she was thinking: “I’m talking too much. I should stop.”  I said: “Are you kidding!!? I love everything you’ve have to say!”

So, I thank you, wonderful ladies.  You have really added some sparkle to my week.  I hope someone does the same for you. ❤

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

