Image courtesy of artur84 / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of artur84 / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

The dream is always about the dreamer.  I know this.  However, I still find some sex dreams disturbing — depending on who is participating with me!  Your sexual preference is not important to your subconscious.  In fact, reality as we know it is not really important to your subconscious.  The subconscious focuses on basic symbols.

Yesterday morning I had a very vivid sex dream; one of the most vivid I’ve ever had.  And it was with a woman.  Normally this is nothing for me, but I know the woman very well, and so it was definitely weird.  However, I moved on, knowing that the woman was really just another part of me.  People in our dreams are aspects of ourselves, and people of the same sex as we are represent conscious aspects of ourselves.  But then in the interpretation I was a bit stumped: a woman and a man having intercourse in a dream represent creation, so what about two people of the same sex?   I knew I’d heard something about this before, but I couldn’t remember, and I couldn’t find it in my dream dictionary.

This is where having a teacher comes in handy.  I asked my metaphysics teacher about it in class that same night: “Does this mean that I’m getting more intimate with my conscious mind?” I asked.   “Yes. . .” she said, but she went on to ask me what else that meant.  She said I was leaving subconscious out of it; I was attempting to create with just my conscious mind.

But I still didn’t get it.  (What does that mean?)

“What’s something you have on your 10 Most Wanted List?” she then asked me.

“A finished basement,” I responded (my latest project).

“Well, using your conscious mind might involve figuring out the cost, and checking if you have the money in the bank, and going to the store, and picking out what you need. Using your subconscious mind would involve visualization and using the Universal Laws.  Like, imagining  exactly how you want the  basement to look and putting your attention on it being that way.  Maybe you meditate on how you will get the money, or give to others and claim 10-fold, so that the universe will help you receive what you need.”

Ahh!  Now this made perfect sense to me.  Yes, I had been very detailed and focused on the physical elements of the project.  And I had been very pleased with this.   I had done some basic visualization but had not asked for specific guidance from the universe and had not had faith in the abundance available.  In a nutshell, I was all in my head, not unified with myself for ultimate creation.  And this was not just about the basement.  I could see it playing out in many aspects of my life.  I’m trying to add more visualization to my life little-by-little.

Have you had any freaky dreams?  They are probably actually more normal than you think!  Now I’m off to bed.  I barely remembered anything this morning, and I want some new learning material!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

