Liebster Award!

leibster

This past week I was nominated for the Liebster Award by Mel the Literacy Coach.  Thank you!

My Nominees:

Beauties

Exploring the Spiritual Realm

Funny and Interesting Stuff People Have Sent Me

Enchanted Grove

shunPwrites

Wave of Beauty and Bliss

Maria Marfia’s Art

Rein Rant N’ Rave

The Busy B!

Ms. Mags, World Traveler

Guidelines

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog (help with the traffic flow)

2. Answer the 10 questions sent to you as part of the nomination.

3. Nominate 10 blogs with 200 followers or less.

4. Give your nominees 10 questions to answer.

Here are my questions for you:

1. What makes you laugh/smile?

2. What is your favorite book and why?

3. Where do you fall in the realm of spirituality/metaphysics?

4. Tell me about someone who is special to you.

5. What is something that you feel you could not live without?  Why?

6. Where is your favorite place in the whole world, or somewhere you wish you could go? Why?

7. What is something that few people know about you?

8. What are you passionate about?

9. What is the weather like for you right now?

10. If you could create your own world, what would it look like?

Here are the questions for me to answer:

How many people are living in your house?  Who are they?

It is me and Brian, my fiancee. 🙂

Do you have any pets? Tell me about them.

I have 5 pets: Zelda (sister cat), Link (brother cat), Bowser (doggie), and 2 zebra danio fish that we were going to name after Star Wars characters but decided not to after many of them died in an unfortunate accident.  Zelda and Link were adopted.  Bowser was taken as an experiment to see if Zelda could handle him.  He was born on 10-10-10, and Zelda finally forgave us 3 weeks after we first brought him home.  Bowser is a poodle/terrier cross and he’s all talk when he barks his head off.  He’s like the Energizer bunny except after a day spent with his auntie Daphne, running around my parents-in-laws’ house.  Link and Zelda are white with spots.  (Link=white and black; Zelda=white and gray.)  Link is a pretty big, lovable cat who loves to be held and gets along with everything that breathes — except for huge dogs.  Zelda really is a princess.  My beautiful princess. 🙂

What do you do when you are not blogging? (work or play)

I work in a warehouse during the week and tutoring during the weekend.  I’m a student of the School of Metaphysics, and I enjoy reading, writing, dabbling in art, watching good movies, biking, being in nature, and eating yummy food.

Did you have a favourite teacher? Tell me about them.

I really liked school, so I liked most of my teachers.  I remember being particularly fond of my 2nd grade teacher.  I used to hug her after school every day.  I know I was close to my 6th grade lit teacher, too.   I also really liked my 2nd band director in high school (but I can’t remember her name).  Can’t put my finger on it, but there was something special about her.  And finally, I loved my choir director who I had from middle school through most of high school.  She was loving, supportive, and full of enthusiasm.

What is your favourite picture book? (every adult should have one, but if you have to – think back to when you were little)

The Giving Tree. But I love many, many, many picture books!

What are you wearing right now?

Plaid pj pants and a long-sleeved gray top.

Where do you usually write your blog posts (in bed/ at a desk/ on the back porch etc)?

On the living room couch.  The more comfy one.

No matter who we are, we all have a ‘go to’ movie.  We have a movie we watch when we are in bed with the flu, or we had a rough week and need to hide away.  We watch it on our holidays, just because we can and we can quote mundane dialogue from it. What’s your ‘go to’ movie and Why?

Pride and Prejudice.  The BBC version.  I fell in love with it the first time I watched it.  It’s well-written, has a great love story, and is good old-fashioned funny.

You learn something new everyday!  What have you learned this week?

Oh my.  I’ve been learning so much; it’s crazy.  Lately I’ve learned that my peace and contentment has to come from within and that thinking positively actually works.

Tell me a Joke!  It can be as silly as you like (Christmas Bon Bon Jokes are the best!) OR you can tell me a long serious story with a surprise punchline.  Just keep it clean.

I think this is mostly clean. . . Sorry. . .

Three couples were waiting at the Pearly Gates to talk to St. Peter.  Peter showed up and started scrutinizing them.  To the first couple he said to the husband: “You can’t get in.  You love money so much that you married a girl named ‘Penny'”.  He turned to the next couple and said to the husband: “You can’t get in either.  You loved alcohol so much that you married a woman named ‘Sherry.'” Then, before he could continue, the last husband grabbed his wife’s hand and said, “Oh, forget it.  Let’s get out of here, Fanny!”

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

