Everyday Extroardinary-ness

ID-10052095“When your life is filled with the desire to see the holiness in everyday life, something magical happens: ordinary life becomes extraordinary, and the very process of life begins to nourish your soul!” — Rabbi Harold Kushner

I’ve been on a break for the last 2 weeks (unpaid, but still wonderful!), and at some point I finally hit the point when I felt a little bored.  I realized I had finally slowed down enough to just be.  I thought of the above quote and how I’m now focusing on “being”, more than “doing”, and I realized that “boring” can really be where it’s at.  This will take a revamping of my identity.  I’ve always associated myself with being busy.  I think it made me feel important.  Now I want to feel important because I AM.   It’s not about the destination, right?  It’s the journey.  Make every moment count!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

