Imagine All the People. . .

photo(1)

I finally finished my inspirational people collage of people who I admire and wish to emulate in some way.  Some have an amazing spiritual vibration.  Many have been courageous.  Some are just ridiculously talented and creative.  (And I have one superhero on there.  I squeezed him on since I am focusing on emotions, and he is the epitome of released emotion!)  I have some renaissance people on there like DaVinci (a literal renaissance man!) and Shel Silverstein, who is famous for his children’s poetry and books, was first a cartoonist and was also a song writer (He wrote “Boy Named Sue”!)  Ginger Rogers was a talented actress (Check out Monkey Business!), as well as a wonderful dancer.  Patricia Polacco restored famous pieces of art for museums before she came a children’s book writer and artist.   And Steve Martin is a comedian, actor, novelist, singer, dancer (if we call that dancing! :-)) ,and banjo player!  (If they can do it all, why not me?)

I’m sure there are many others that I could have included and that I’ve only glimpsed the surface of those that I’ve chosen!  (Also, my friends and family aren’t on there, but they are also my heroes!)  Here are my inspirations, from top left across to bottom right: Eleanor Roosevelt, Anne Frank, Carmen Lomas Garza, Gilda Radner, Patricia Polacco, Steve Martin, Linda Ronstadt, Kyle Gray, Ben Kingsley, Sojourner Truth, Jane Goodall, Malala, Robin Williams, Wayne Dyer, Nikola Tesla, Malcolm X, Emma Thompson, Mother Teresa, Leonardo DaVinci, Kate Winslet, Georgia O’Keefe, Nelson Mandela, Ellen DeGeneres, St. Francis of Assissi, Mary (Mejugorje appearance) , Carrie Fisher, Tom Hanks, John Lennon, Diane Keaton, Tina Fey, Pink, Morgan Freeman, Evo Morales, Jesus, Buddha, Ayaan Hirsi, Ali, Jennifer Hudson, Enya, la Virgen de Guadalupe, Dolores Huerta, Deepak Chopra, Jaime Escalante, Jane Curtin, Hugo Chavez, Danny Kaye, Ginger Rogers, Harriet Tubman, Erin Gruwell, Gandhi, Stephen King, Chief Joseph, Dustin Hoffman, Bnejamin Franklin, Jim Gaffigan, Shirley Temple, Justin Timberlake, the Hulk, Frida Kahlo, Benny Goodman, Betty Williams, Harold Ramis, JRRawling, Marianne Williamson, Kevin Kline, Jimmy Carter, Hillary Swank, Diane Lane, and Bill Cosby.

Who goes on your inspirational people poster?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

