The Devil I Know

Each day I think I know myself.

And every day I’m surprised.

Thoughts that are a seamless a part of me

I don’t even notice.

Another layer is peeled.

Another part of me is recognized.

I want change.

But I fear change.

I want to run away,

but I come scurrying back,

I know what affirmations I have to change now.:

“I don’t know what I want.”

“I can’t visualize.”

“I can’t get clear.”

to

“I know what I want.”

“I am a visualizer.”

“I have clear purpose.”

The devil I don’t know isn’t better than the devil I do.  The devil is still the devil.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

