Takes a Little Time

Image courtesy of luigi diamanti/ FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of luigi diamanti/ FreeDigitalPhotos.net

I’ve discovered lately that my cranky meter relates to how I’m taking care of myself.  Right now that mostly means free time/fun time/not-keeping-myself-busy time.  (Blogging is an appropriate example.)  If I have kept myself too busy, I get cranky.  I get myself worked up about everything and anything, and if Brian is around, I attempt to drag him in as an audience.

My intuitive health report told me that I need to examine the greater purpose for my actions so that I do not become resentful.  I am presently very upset and resentful, so I’m taking a look.  I thought I had my schedule set, going into last week, and then my full-time job switched my schedule on me and threw me into a tizzy.  Suddenly my huge chunks of evening time had disappeared.  Where did they go?  Let’s see:  I’m getting more sleep.  I have a little more time to get ready in the morning.  I have a little more time at night.  That’s good.  I still have no Wednesday evenings because of Metaphysics class, but I have chosen that class for my betterment.  I will have no Tuesday nights because of my improv class, but I have chosen that as one of my passions. So, that leaves me the rest of the week to monitor.

Gatherings with friends are tough right now because I love my friends and enjoy being with them, but then I end up choosing between them and myself.  The same goes for volunteer activities. I know it’s good for me, but right now it’s just not good for me.

So, right now I need to force myself to focus on me.  I know “force myself” is not the best way to look at it, but it’s 8:26 in the morning, and I need to take the dog out and allow for highway traffic on my way to work, so I can contemplate this further in the car.  Cindy talked with me this morning about shifting “my energy”, shifting my perspective when I look at things.  So, I’m going to add that to my purposes for this week.

When I get home from work, the first thing I’m going to do (besides Wednesdays) is do something fun.  Something fun that is not tied to work in any way.)  That is my assignment.  And during work — especially my weekday job — my purpose is to build my concentration.  My final goal for this week is to pursue Chicagoland area temp agencies for office positions and to look at indeed.com for research into the types of jobs that fit my skills and interests, using key terms: “bilingual” and “creative ideas.”

Gotta go. But I’m feeling better already. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

