32: Reflections on a Birthday

Image courtesy of Ohmega1982/ FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of Ohmega1982/ FreeDigitalPhotos.net

3+2=5   I remember thinking: “It’s the year of change.”  And it’s already starting to hit. I had some changes forced upon me that sent my head in a wicked spin this week, but I’ve finally realized that this is just another of the universe’s kicks in the butt to help me toward what I actually want.

So, I’m 32.  I’m done with the year of the hard-driving “4”;  if this is the year of change, I am ready for it.  I’m ready to change for good.  I’m tired of being jealous of what other people have because I don’t allow myself the possibility of following my own dreams.  This year I’m going to celebrate along with the others as we discover our own excitement, enjoying living life and doing what we love.  No more “someday”, and no more “No way.”  If I can dream it, I can have it.  I’ve got some big dreams, baby, and I start working on them TODAY.  (I know there’s not much time left in the day, but I can at least start with visualizing already!!)

What dream are you living out today?  What dream are you building for tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

