"Great Blue Heron" courtesy of Arvind Balaraman / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

“Great Blue Heron” courtesy of Arvind Balaraman / FreeDigitalPhotos.net 

The universe is sending encouragement.  I’m doing my best to pay attention.

My spirit guides play with me a bit, flashing 18:18 on my wacky car clock and then returning to the normal time a minute later.  9:18 comes up repeatedly. I know I’ve seen it many times before. . .  Then, as I drive home today a blue heron flies perpendicular over my car.  Closer this time than usual.  And then turns and follows me, flying parallel for a few minutes, trailing behind me.

1818 from Joanne Sacred Scribes Angel Numbers:

“The message of the 1 and 8 combination is telling you that you are nearing the end of a significant phase of your life. Powerful changes and opportunities abound and you are in a position where you are able to command your desires. If there is some part of your life that is not flowing as you’d like, know that it will soon be healed or replaced with better things. The angels ask that you surrender and release those parts of your life that are not working out, as your thoughts and wishes for a better life/lifestyle are coming your way in the near future.

The numbers 1 and 8 ask you to think only thoughts of positive abundance and prosperity. Your thoughts are manifesting very quickly at the moment and as both 1 and 8 have very powerful vibrations you are asked to ensure that your mindset and thoughts are on the highest level and focused upon your true desires.”

918 is very similar, but this jumped out this time when I read Joanne Sacred Scribes Angel Numbers again:

“The repeating Angel Number 918 is also an encouragement to begin a successful spiritually-based practice and/or career.”

And for insight to the beautiful, majestic heron, I turned again to Avia’s wonderful Whats-Your-Sign.com site.  Her description of the heron blew me away. How lucky I am to have the heron in my life!  This part particularly struck me today:

“The most outstanding feature about the heron, to me, is its environmental presence. The heron is at home in three elements: Water, Earth and Air. This speaks to me of diversity. Those with the heron as a guide or totem can relate to this. These people are either very skilled in a myriad of different elements, or they are branching out in various skills, and the heron is offering confidence in the process.

Comfort in multiple elements is also symbolic of easy transitions. If you find yourself in liminal spaces, that is, if you find yourself ‘in-between’ phases, places or people in your life, the heron can give guidance on how to easily move through those ‘in-between’ moments of your life.

Meaning of the heron deals with being comfortable in spaces that are neither here, nor there. It prefers hunting at twilight, which is a symbolic and magical time of ‘in-between’. The heron will have one foot on land, and one foot in the water – this action has been recognized by ancient cultures as a sign of liminality – of crossing into the a space that is neither here, nor there.

All this talk about being in the space ‘in-between’ illustrates a remarkable lesson. We are not our environment. We are not even our bodies. And the ‘in-between’ represents a space suspended – without time or place. It’s what Eckhart Tolle might refer to as the “NOW” . . .”

Yes, that is me!  I’m a woman in transition, struggling to live in the “now.” I’m excited about the reference to Tolle — one of my favorite spiritual gurus — and I’m also struck by the quote “We are not even our bodies” — that is part of my daily Metaphysics reading for the week!

Thank you, spiritual guides/angels for your continuous support on my life journey.

Comments on: "1818, 918, Great Blue Heron" (2)

  1. Destiny Marceaux said:

    Thank you for sharing your Aha series of moments you have taken to deliver the clarity and guidings. Visually paired and spoke into existance the operation of our Lord’s endless help and Love there for us in the grey moments. Blessed you are and best of wishes

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

