I Can Do Anything!

"Candle In The Dark" courtesy of luigi diamanti/ FreeDigitalPhotos.net

“Candle In The Dark” courtesy of luigi diamanti/ FreeDigitalPhotos.net 

At some point in my life I cut off my creative self.  Not all of it.  I didn’t put out the light.  But I lessened it somehow.  I fed it less oil.  Or I shortened the wick and replaced the candle with something thinner, shorter.

And I want my big candle back.  No, I want a blow torch!  I want to throw logs on the fireplace . . .  no, on the big, humongous bonfire!  I want to rage with the fire of my creative self.  I want to let the true me shine through.  I want to play.  I want to create!

To be continued. . .

"Flames" courtesy of arztsamui / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

“Flames” courtesy of arztsamui / FreeDigitalPhotos.net 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

