Today’s “Yay”s

Well, “Today’s Yays” are actually yesterday’s yays because today was really yesterday because I’m scheduling this post ahead of time, so ya know.  Anyway. . .

Zumba was fantastic.  I made myself try the full hour, and it felt great.  Yes, I was exhausted by the end, but I felt refreshed and like I worked some muscles that hadn’t been worked in a while.

The weather is beautiful.  I don’t know why I’m not sitting outside enjoying it right now.  Maybe I will after I finish this.

Freebie time.  I had a cancellation in my tutoring.  Not great money-wise, I know, but I always appreciate surprise free time.  It’s like the universe gave me a bonus to have a little more fun.

Fabulous backwards walk.  Got some great sun time in my cutoff shorts and sun top.

Breaded fake chicken.  I have decided I could probably eat most anything as long as it has breading on it.  (Except for those fried peppers I had that one time  . . .)

Sweet things.  I asked Brian to pick me (us . . . ?) up something on his way back from yoga.  Probably ice cream.  🙂  I don’t really need any more dairy and sugar, as my poor skin has broken out like crazy.  But, yes, I DO need more!  It is decided.  Can’t wait. 😀

Finally, I read a post with essays by unemployed people and watched a video on a homeless person, and while these posts were depressing and made me feel I need to be more involved in helping these people, it also reaffirmed that I am truly blessed in what I have.  I will end with this tidbit from a post on Facebook by “The Idealist.” (Yes, sometimes Facebook actually does cheer me up, too.):

(I need to be more like this guy.)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

