A Good Time to Cry

"Tree In Bubble" courtesy of njaj/ FreeDigitalPhotos.net

“Tree In Bubble” courtesy of njaj/ FreeDigitalPhotos.net 

Have you ever had a good cry? I’ve had several, and unless I dwell too much on the original trigger, it’s a very cleansing and refreshing experience. I thought I would get one in this evening, but I waited for Brian to leave for his meeting, and now I don’t have it in me.

I think about my guardian angel sometimes, one of my spiritual guides.  Amy, an intuitive, told me about her, and now I worry that she worries about me.  Is that silly?  I want to tell my guardian angel not to worry.  Don’t worry.  Don’t worry.  I’ll be ok.  Even when my world is spinning, and I’m losing faith in myself, I know deep down that I’ll be ok.  Don’t worry.

But. . . if you’re not busy, it’s ok if you hold me for a while.  Sometimes I get lonely and depressed, and I don’t know what’s going to happen next, and that scares me.  So, if you don’t have someone else to attend to, you can stay for a while.

I’m just going to sit here.  You can sit here next to me. Make some space around my cat.  Cuddle up beside me while I just sit and be.  If my cat can still look at me like that, I must be alright.  If you’re still here to look after me like that, I must be alright.

Just be.  Just be.  Just be.

Comments on: "A Good Time to Cry" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

