"The Wall Eyed Cat"  courtesy of njaj/ FreeDigitalPhotos.net

“The Wall Eyed Cat” courtesy of njaj/ FreeDigitalPhotos.ne
Ok, this is exactly how my cat looks. Not looks appearance-wise! The adoring look. And yes, that’s what it is.

If you need to feel loved, truly loved.  Spend some time with your pet.  I wish I could procure a camera and capture the absolute adoring expression Link gives me as he leans over my lap and gazes worshipfully up at me.  Seriously.  Where else can you find unconditional love, if not for your animals?  Ok sure, sometimes it is conditional —  on food, on water, on a clean litterbox or being taken out. . .  But if you provide for all of those things and don’t kick and/or yell at your pet every time you pass – AND if your pet did not come to you with some crazy psychological baggage already, there’s a good chance you’ve found a loyal friend.

All you have to do is be there, and the pet will be with you and love you.  It doesn’t care how fat you’ve gotten or that you forgot to put make up on, or worse, that you haven’t showered or forgot your deodorant.  If your pets are creepy like my cats, they’ll even love the stinky you all the more!  (Seriously.  My cats, especially Zelda, are particularly partial to shoes, sweaty socks, and work out clothes.)

My pets won’t look down on me for leaving my previous position, and they have no judgment on how my live my life.  They don’t have any idea why I’m gone so long each day and pounce on me when I finally get back.  All my pets come to me when I call them and they are ready to snuggle at any time of day.

So, if you’re really feeling stinky, don’t grab a person – grab a quadruped!  (The more the stinky, the more the love!)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

