Starting Over

I forgot

how hard it is

to start again.

 

To be new

feels

so

out of control.

 

I’m not perfect

and I won’t be.

Oh yeah . . .

that’s ok.

 

I hope

I can learn

to relax

and

open myself up

to mistakes,

to criticism,

to new life lessons.

 

Take it and roll with it.

 

If I can do that

this experience

will be worth

all the

s

t

r

e

ss!

 

Comments on: "Starting Over" (2)

  1. Created ~ Create.it said:

    Starting over is hard, especially at my age :/ Very well written post. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

