"Rainbow With Clouds"courtesy of phanlop88 / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

“Rainbow With Clouds”courtesy of phanlop88 / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

It’s a new year, and that means new resolutions for me and my godfather in California.

I’m not even sure how long we’ve been doing this now: creating New Year’s resolutions, sharing them with each other, and checking in with each other monthly to see how they are going.

Sometimes our resolutions get pretty convoluted, but interestingly enough, we both kept it simple this year. Mine is “be happy”, and his is just “health.” It should be a lot easier to remember them this year.

So, it’s very likely I will be checking in with myself during future blogs to see where I’m at “happy-wise.” I already feel much more content, and the year has just started, so I think that’s a good sign.

*Also, while I’m giving “heads up”s, I had might as well warn you that I plan on experimenting with this blog, and some of my future posts may seem fairly goofy/wacko to you, depending on who you are and how you feel about mythical creatures for pets, various poetry, and other artsy/creativ-y stuff that I’m not even aware of yet.*

So, right now I’m at peace. I think this is going to be a good year. I feel it. No matter what happens, it will be, because I’ve decided — I will be happy.

Comments on: "New Year’s Resolution 2013" (2)

  1. I love mythical creatures, and poetry! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

