The yin and the yang. . . They are not separate. They are one!

Actually, I am a huge proponent of dual language programs.  But that can be another post. . .

What I mean is, I no longer want to be part of “us” vs. “them.”  I want to look at something for what it is and not pick sides.  I am a part of everyone and everything.  And even though there are some things and people I am not pleased with at the present, I can make that part of the past.  As long as I dwell on what was, I am not being a part of what IS.  And what is, is right now: sitting on the couch and typing this post.  That is all.

And I also want to work on what thoughts and language I use toward myself.  Becoming self-confident starts there.  If I believe I can’t do something, I won’t.  If I believe I’m not something, I won’t be.   People give me encouragement; I’m given signs — but I don’t believe them.

I want to be the type of person that I want to be with.  I don’t want to be critical.  I don’t want to be self-conscious and afraid, overly apologetic and pushed aside.   I know that once I believe in myself and stop criticizing myself, I will stop judging others.    I will open myself up to positive experiences.

I can do this.  I am awesome.  I will find awesomeness.

Image(s): FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

