New Dreams

#1 I had another house dream two mornings ago.  I know what that means: I’m going through a change/debating going through a change.   Because I was debating whether to move into the new house.  I came by to check the new place out, and I saw a huge grassy backyard that looked like it had been tilled.  “This is incredible!” I thought.  It will be perfect for the garden we want to have.”  Then, I got confused.  “Wait.  I saw another yard close by.”  Had I gotten confused?  Which yard was really mine?  I found a neighbor and asked, and he said, “Yes, this yard is mine.  I recently worked it.”  I asked to see his house, too, and it was spacious inside.  Bigger than I’d imagined from the outside view.  Looking at my house,  I realized it was almost an exact replica of my parents’ house (surprise, surprise).   I couldn’t believe how similar the two houses were. And my yard was about the size of my parents’ yard, as well.  Fairly small. Overall feeling from this dream?. . . wishing I had the other house.

#2 This morning I had another unpleasant school dream. It started fine.  It was snowing outside, and I had picked the students up from outdoors to bring them in for the day.  “Hey,” I thought to myself, “Why don’t I let the students get some exercise and play time in now, since we’re outside already”  So, they played for a few minutes, and suddenly I remembered that we have specials first thing in the morning.  Quickly, I packed them up and herded them in doors.  On the way in, we encountered the principal, who wanted to take pictures of us.  I waited a minute or so, and then finally asked her if she could photograph us at a later time, since we were running late for specials.  She suddenly turned very serious; she asked me how late we were and started lecturing me on the importance of sticking to a schedule.

Intepretation: My best guess for these  is that 1) I am not giving myself what I want in my life because I’m not paying attention to my true desires or because I don’t think I can get it or deserve it.  As far as the school dream, I’m sure it’s related to current insecurities in my life and workplace.  It could also be related to change.

I was intrigued about the aspect of snow in my second dream.  Winter is over.  I have no particular attachment or attraction to snow anymore, at my age.  This is what dreammoods.com had to say:

“To see snow in your dream signifies your inhibitions, unexpressed emotions and feelings of frigidity.  You need to release and express these emotions and inhibitions. Alternatively, snow means that you are feeling indifferent, alone and neglected. . . To dream that you are playing in the snow indicates that you need to set some time for fun and relaxation.  Alternatively, the dream means that you need to take advantage of opportunities that arise; otherwise such opportunities will disappear.”

It all makes sense.  There are some major things going on in my life, and I’m really trying to figure out who I am.  No more school dreams or dreams with death, though, please, subconscious!  Maybe you can find another way of communicating your message to me!

Image: FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

