I took the Myers-Briggs test. I found that I was just as wishy-washy on some of my answers as I was the last time. . .times. . whatever. DEFINITELY an introvert but very close on everything else. So, what I was supposedly, was not me at all. I asked Brian which he thought I was, and we got different answers. So, here’s who I’m supposed to be, technically, according to my results:

INTJ (Introverted Intuitive Thinking Judging)
Have original mind and great drive for implementing their ideas and achieving their goals. Quickly see patterns in external events and develop long-range explanatory perspectives. When committed, organize a job and carry it through. Skeptical and independent, have high standards of competence and performance – for themselves and others.

**You know, looking at that again, I do see some of myself in there. Especially the last part. . .

This is who Brian says I am:

ISFP (Introverted Sensing Feeling Perceiving) – or almost exactly opposite of what I actually got. . .
Quiet, friendly, sensitive, and kind. Enjoy the present moment, what’s going on around them. Like to have their own space and to work within their own time frame. Loyal and committed to their values and to people who are important to them. Dislike disagreements and conflicts, do not force their opinions or values on others.

**See now. . . I think that’s how I come across. And can sometimes be like. But it’s not who I REALLY am, or at least, not as how I want to see myself.

This is who I think I may be:

INFP (Introverted Intuitive Feeling Perceiving)
Idealistic, loyal to their values and to people who are important to them. Want an external life that is congruent with their values. Curious, quick to see possibilities, can be catalysts for implementing ideas. Seek to understand people and to help them fulfill their potential. Adaptable, flexible, and accepting unless a value is threatened.

And now my entry looks super long, so I will end with job connections to the INFP personality type :
(Introduction to Type and Careers by Allen L. Hammer – Interesting booklet!)

The only 2 jobs that appeal to me are “writer” and “artist”. But it does mention teaching and helping others with problems. The “Preferred Method,” “Potential Obstacles”, and “Tips” for the Career Exploration Process are dead on, though.

**The ISFP didn’t match me. I’m fairly convinced now that I’m INFP. I’m introverted, I’m interested in possibilities, I consult feelings of myself and others, and I like to be open-minded.**

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

